Home

It’s that time of year again – Cinco de Mayo. In the U.S., the day has somehow morphed from being a festival of Mexican pride and heritage to a celebration of Coronas and tequila.

For those of you who’d like a little Cinco de Mayo history lesson, check out this article. For those of you who just want to get wasted and eat bomb Mexican food, I’ve got you covered! Now, coming from Southern California, I have to admit that Mexican food in NYC just isn’t up to par with what we have back home (not even going to compare it to the legitimate stuff in Mexico), but I’ve been scouring Yelp ever since I moved here, and these are the best restaurants I’ve found:

Happy eating and drinking, everyone! I will live vicariously through you all as I attempt to finish my grad school thesis this weekend…

(Throwback Pic: Spring Break 2009 w/ my old roommates in Mazatlan!)

spring break mazatlan mexico

Leave a Reply

